Reflective Supervision/Consultation

The Importance of Reflective Supervision/Consultation

The Oklahoma Association for Infant Mental Health identifies and promotes the development of a qualified workforce to support the emotional development of infants, toddlers and families.

Reflective supervision/consultation goes beyond clinical supervision to shared exploration of the parallel process, i.e., attention to all of the relationships, including that between practitioner and parent, between parent and infant/toddler, and between practitioner and supervisor. It is critical to understand how each of these relationships affects the others.

By attending to the emotional content of the work and how reactions to the content affect the work, reflective supervision/consultation nurtures professional and personal development within one's discipline. There isgreater emphasis on the supervisor/consultant's ability to listen and wait, allowing the supervisee to discover solutions, concepts and perceptions on his/her own.

Below you will find a list of providers of reflective supervision/consultation in the state of Oklahoma who are eligible to supervise OK-AIMH Endorsement® applicants. The presence on this list means the individual has earned Endorsement® as an Infant Mental Health Specialist or Infant Mental Health Mentor. NOTE: OK-AIMH cannot guarantee the accuracy, reliability or completeness of any supervision provided by these individuals.
 

Reflective Consultants

Allison R. Burke, LMSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
Tulsa, OK
aburke@tulsa-health.org
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Brenda Butchee, M.S., IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-594-4739
Tulsa, OK
bbutchee@tulsa-health.org
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Tessa Chesher, D.O., IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Mentor – Clinical
Tulsa, OK
tessa.chesher@okstate.edu
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Lucia Ciciolla, Ph.D., IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist;
Stillwater, OK
lucia.ciciolla@okstate.edu
Individual and GroupCurrently Distance Tec
Madison Clark, M.Ed, LPC-S, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
Norman, OK
mclarklpc@gmail.com
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Autumn Cooper, MBS, LPC-S, RPT-S, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
405-638-1298
Ardmore, OK
AutumnC@health.ok.gov
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Letitia (Tish) Dehart, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
(918) 594-4734
Tulsa, OK
tdehart@tulsa-health.org
IndividualFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Amanda Etheridge, MS, LPC-S, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-341-3166 ext. 247
Claremore, OK
amandae@health.ok.gov
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Angela Fultz, MA, LPC, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Mentor - Clinical
Oklahoma City, OK
afultz@sunbeamfamilyservices.org
IndividualFace-to-Face
Karri Geisinger, MS, LPC, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-594-4735
Tulsa, OK
Kgeisinger@tulsa-health.org
IndividualFace-to-Face
Tara Glenn, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-804-5752
Tulsa, OK
taramglenn@yahoo.com
IndividualFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Amy L. Huffer, PhD, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Mentor - Clinical
Palm Springs, CA
amyhufferlcsw@att.net
Individual and GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Valerie Isaacs, LPC, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-978-9242
Tulsa, OK
isaacs.valerie@yahoo.com
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Ashleigh Kraft, LPC
918-694-3492
Tulsa, OK
akbalancedperspectives@gmail.com
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Stacey Leakey, PhD, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Mentor - Clinical
918-814-4725
Tulsa, OK
sl@o2consultation.com
Individual and GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Amber Masters, LPC, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-781-6506
Muskogee, OK
amber-masters@cherokee.org
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Kelley Nedbalek, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Mentor – Clinical
Knedbalek@ccfinorman.org
  
Carrie Neff, LPC-S, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-418-0983
Oklahoma City, OK
cneff_4010@yahoo.com
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Jami Pereira, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
832-474-9703
Tulsa, OK
jamikpereira@gmail.com
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Candice Primm LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-949-7595 – Tulsa, OK
primmweed@gmail.com
IndividualFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Erin Roberts, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
(918)517-8096
Tulsa, OK
er@erinrobertscounseling.com
IndividualFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Victoria Scoville, MSW, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
580- 445-8106
Oklahoma City, OK
vscoville@sunbeamfamilyservices.org
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Ruth Slocum, LCSW, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Mentor - Clinical
918-691-6622
Tulsa, OK
Ruth.slocum@icloud.com
Individual and GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Melissa Thurman, LPC, IMH-E®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
918-695-4026
Tulsa, OK
Mthurman79@gmail.com
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec
Sharolyn Wallace PhD, LCSW, RPT-S, IMH-E ®
Infant Mental Health Specialist
Tulsa/Stillwater, OK
Sharolyn.Wallace@tulsacc.edu
Individual & GroupFace-to-Face
Distance Tec